PDA

View Full Version : What is CASO?

60jerry
12-19-2016, 01:14 AM
I see this reference occasionally and haven't been able to find it spelled out. I'm not great at acronyms--there are so durned many of them. What the heck is it?

55 56 PREZ 4D
12-19-2016, 01:15 AM
Cheap Ass Studebaker Owner

Studeous
12-19-2016, 06:22 AM
California Studebaker Organization
Central Alabama Studebaker Operator

alpayed
12-19-2016, 07:51 AM
I prefer to be known as "Cash aware Studebaker Owner" if you don't mind. Ha Ha.
Allan

hank63
12-19-2016, 08:04 AM
The world is full of TLA's and FLA's

what huh
12-19-2016, 08:17 AM
I'm a proud CASO 😁

but also understand the value in doing it right the first time to save time and money later

TWChamp
12-19-2016, 09:03 AM
The world is full of TLA's and FLA's

I'm not good with many acronyms. What are these two?

greyben
12-19-2016, 12:59 PM
The term CASO is often applied depending on whether you are the buyer or the seller.

T.J. lavallee
12-19-2016, 01:05 PM
Now that your question about the definition of CASO has been answered don't you feel more enlightened? Here's another one for you to question: FUBAR (Hint...it's describes something that's been all screwed up)

6hk71400
12-19-2016, 01:35 PM
Well, since this should be a PG audience the polite way I heard that over 40 years ago in the military was Fouled Up Beyond All Recognition. Most GI's exchanged the F in the acronym for a more profane word. Same thing with FIGMO. We were glad to see that especially leaving Vietnam, or a base where everything was FUBAR on a daily basis.

Bob Miles
Tucson AZ

Noxnabaker
12-19-2016, 03:25 PM
Thing remains the same: spenders lose money! ...as in the difference between being greedy or being a savior.

LovelandJoe
12-19-2016, 03:33 PM
They call us cheap Studebaker owners but to get one back on the road isnt. Engine rebuilds are two to three times the price of Fords or Chevy's and very few body panels so have have to fabricate them is is also expensive.