53' Studebaker In Overland Park Kansas

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 53' Studebaker In Overland Park Kansas

I was searching for a Studebaker in the Kansas City Area and came across this 53 Studebaker. Seems like a decent buy, seller mentioned that the gas tank has been removed for restoration. http://kansascity.craigslist.org/cto/5009240551.html

Figured I might pass it on to you guys since I couldn't buy it.
    Current Automotive Technology Student @ Pittsburg State University

Why are you looking for Studebakers if you can't buy one? That is one of the most iconic Studebakers ever built.
    Dave Warren (Perry Mason by day, Perry Como by night)

Comment

I'd love to buy it. I'm a college student right now, so If I buy one it pretty much has to be running. I'll be out of school in a year and a half, hopefully I can rent a place with a garage. Once that happens I can start whatever project I want.

I daydream a lot about a Lark SCCA/ Track Car.
      Current Automotive Technology Student @ Pittsburg State University

Comment

Well, good for you. I have ten years of university and I still get stumped by an automated gas pump (lol). I struggled through law school and everytime I felt like giving up I would buy an AutoTrader and look for Studebakers. "One day I'll have another one". Great inspiration. CheClick image for larger version

Name:	001.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	96.4 KB
ID:	1696781ers.
        Dave Warren (Perry Mason by day, Perry Como by night)

Comment

This car has tons of potential for someone with time and money to restore/modify it. IMHO the wheels don't add anything.
          Tim-'53 Starlight Commander Custom in Yuma, AZ
          jimsrodshop.com/project/53-resurrection

Comment

Bought mine in College while at Southeastern Okie State. Wasn't my primary transportation, but did duty that way sometimes....
            took 20 years and followed me around forever before it was done....