"ROLL CALL 47/52 OWNERS", where y'all at? lol

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "ROLL CALL 47/52 OWNERS", where y'all at? lol

Hey everybody,I'm pretty new to the page,and don't really know who's got what, but I was just wonderin who here on the page, is a 47/52 car owner? I am currently putting together a 49 Starlight, and would like to see who all on here, has these cars,along with pics, and possibly even has some parts for sale or trade?

Welcome to our crazy world. I currently have a '48 Champion Business coupe, and a '51 Land Cruiser of the model years you are asking about. I also have a few others.

Is yours a Champion or Commander. It makes quite a difference when searching for parts.
    John Clary
    Greer, SC

SDC member since 1975

Comment

Most of my Studes fall into those years. This is my current driver, but only on nice days and when no salt is on the roads. I need a nice pair of rear leaf springs for it and only 49 or 50 Champion are correct.Click image for larger version

Name:	StudeChamp8.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	110.4 KB
ID:	1695578

Comment

Originally posted by TWChamp View Post
        Most of my Studes fall into those years. This is my current driver, but only on nice days and when no salt is on the roads. I need a nice pair of rear leaf springs for it and only 49 or 50 Champion are correct.[ATTACH=CONFIG]41393[/ATTACH]
        You might check with Studebaker International on the springs. When I was a Sasco looking for springs I saw a set that looked like those for my 50 Commander. They had 6 of them. They did not have them listed in the inventory. Dave took me to the blue print room and looked up the part number. Turns out they were indeed a replacement for the 50 Commander and were not listed in their inventory nor in the parts books. Like a fool I only bought two of them but that is what I could afford at the time.

This might also be the case for 50 Champion!
        Milt

1947 Champion (owned since 1967)