Where can I find cheap maybe used parts for my 1949 2R16A truck

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where can I find cheap maybe used parts for my 1949 2R16A truck

Hi, I'm new to the forum and I am hoping y'all can help me with my Studebaker build. I am 19 and I go to college at McPherson college Kansas and I am majoring in Automotive Restoration. http://www.mcpherson.edu/autorestoration/ Here is the link to the program I am in. I need some help with my 1949 2R16a project. Does anyone know where I can find cheap parts for the truck? One in precise is I need a new Intake, mine has several cracks right next the the exhaust manifold. Any help would be appreciated, or if you have any knowledge of these trucks let me know I want to know.

Thanks guys.

Where can I find cheap maybe used parts for my 1949 2R16A truck

Hi, I'm new to the forum and I am hoping y'all can help me with my Studebaker build. I am 19 and I go to college at McPherson college Kansas and I am majoring in Automotive Restoration. http://www.mcpherson.edu/autorestoration/ Here is the link to the program I am in. I need some help with my 1949 2R16a project. Does anyone know where I can find cheap parts for the truck? One in precise is I need a new Intake, mine has several cracks right next the the exhaust manifold. Any help would be appreciated, or if you have any knowledge of these trucks let me know I want to know.

Thanks guys.

Comment

Welcome to the Forum! The closest and your best bet would be Laverne Ediger 204 E.9th st. Halstead, KS. He has lots of Studebaker stuff, especially truck stuff. He can be reached at three one six eight three zero-two six three four.
      Frank van Doorn
      Omaha, Ne.
      1962 GT Hawk 289 4 speed
      1941 Champion streetrod, R-2 Powered, GM 200-4R trans.
      1952 V-8 232 Commander State "Starliner" hardtop OD

Comment

Also come over to the Studebaker Truck Talk forum.

http://www.network54.com/Forum/23885/
        jack vines