This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dumbfounded!

I don't know if any of you have been following all the responses to my post entitled "Great location, bad timing" about the Dover International meet during next year's July 4th holiday. It was very interesting reading so many different points of view regarding this topic. The upshots, at least for me, is that I won't be attending, as I don't care to travel that distance on a national holiday weekend. Meanwhile, I just learned that the Northeastern Zone meet will be held in nearby, and easily traveled to, Waterbury, CT. I was all set to make my reservation when I checked out the host hotel on Tripadvisor.com. I've been using this website for travel information for many years, and I don't remember seeing the words "filthy" and "disgusting" used so many times. Luckily, there are other places to stay which appear to have no problem picking up trash or emptying a wastebasket. No, I'm not a crank or malcontent, but just someone who wants to keep our hobby alive and attractive to younger members which ours, and other marques as well, so desperately need. Please check it out for yourself and let me know what you think
    Last edited by showbizkid; 09-02-2013, 06:51 AM. Reason: Offensive comment removed
    peter lee