UPDATE emergency help 1964 commander v8 3 on tree

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• UPDATE emergency help 1964 commander v8 3 on tree

My father in law was driving his 64 commander this morning, after he installed his alternator.
    I was to go up to his house and install it over the weekend, but he couldn't wait so he did it himself.

Now I'm on my way to pick him and his car up in Tuscaloosa Alabama which is 239 miles from me now.

he said the wiring harness got in tanged with the belts.
    I don't know how bad it is but he said it pulled all the wires loose and wrapped them around the fan.
    what I need is if some one can help me with a wiring diagram for under the hood.
    I'm a auto tech by trade so rewiring it isn't no biggie, but knowing where they all go would help.
    the wife and I are leaving in a hour , I can check from my smart phone but I will not be able to print after I leave

With all this weather we have going on here it will be a long Trip

Thanks RussK emergency help
    Last edited by Russk; 06-16-2013, 04:48 PM.

i got a wiring diagram for my 64 daytona off of bob johnstone's web site.
    61 lark cruiser
    64 daytona 2dr hardtop

Comment

If its in the manuals i can help you in the morning but wont have any way to scan them before that. Change your title, lots more people here familiar with 64's than 46's. Steve
      sigpic

Comment

Fix your title man, so you get more hits from people that know what you need help with.

Comment

46 V8 huh???

Comment

This is from Bob Johnstones site as suggested. Match your year and hopefully it's here.

Bob

Comment