Tom sherlock motors

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tom sherlock motors

Anybody from California have any information regarding Tom Sherlock Motors, the Studebaker dealer from Alhambra, California? The dealership was located at 1333 West Main Street.

I worked as a salesmen for Bob Wondries Studebaker in 1955 at that address. Tom Sherlock was in South Pasadena on Fair Oaks Ave in the late 50's. Later became the Ford dealer there.

studedick from the lower Ozarks

Comment

My friend Ted Hurd's '61 Lark VIII Regal wagon was purchased through Snider Studebaker in Indianapolis but was shipped to Tom Sherlock in Alhambra per the Drive-Away Shipper form. Mrs. Snider had relocated to California w/o Mr. Snider; hence, the arrangement (Ted bought the car from Mrs. Snider many years later).

Tom Sherlock in Alhambra was also the dealer from which '64 Gran Turismo Hawk serial 64V-20197 was purchased...the last Hawk built.

Hope this helps a little.
      Last edited by Bill Pressler; 05-05-2013, 08:52 AM.
      Bill Pressler
      Kent, OH
      (formerly Greenville, PA)
      Currently owned: 1966 Cruiser, Timberline Turquoise, 26K miles
      Formerly owned: 1963 Lark Daytona Skytop R1, Ermine White
      1964 Daytona Hardtop, Strato Blue
      1966 Daytona Sports Sedan, Niagara Blue Mist
      All are in Australia now

Comment

Originally posted by Bill Pressler View Post
        My friend Ted Hurd's '61 Lark VIII Regal wagon was purchased through Snider Studebaker in Indianapolis but was shipped to Tom Sherlock in Alhambra per the Drive-Away Shipper form. Mrs. Snider had relocated to California w/o Mr. Snider; hence, the arrangement (Ted bought the car from Mrs. Snider many years later.)

Tom Sherlock in Alhambra was also the dealer from which '64 Gran Turismo Hawk serial 64V-20197 was purchased...the last Hawk built.

Hope this helps a little.