PDA

View Full Version : what can i do with all these xtra parts.

Trinidad 37 coupexpress
09-08-2012, 02:24 PM
:) Dear ladies and gentlemen of the Studebaker world. I am new to this kind of thing computers and e-mails ect. so any advise you can give would be helpfdul. I just came across a 37 carat diamond in the back yard of my nieces neihbors house under a bunch of boxes of junk. After a lot of smoothing over the guy finally agreed to sell me the stude. apparently hes owned more than one in the past cars, trucks ect.. this one was thre remaining one and he held out a long time. I got ownership transfer and it now has a new home and is no longer being mistreated. the gent owned the coupexpress for 40 yrs and it happens that he has boxes and boxes of stude parts from all the other studes hes had over the years and is wanting me to sell them for him through venues like this as part of our deal so he can get more $$ as he is getting up in his years and is on a fixed income. How do i go about posting selling and shipping all this stuff??????? The 37 coupe express needs some parts and i was wondering if trades are possible?? please help thanks. TRINIDAD 37

dean pearson
09-08-2012, 02:47 PM
I will give you $5.00 per carat for the diamond and am also looking for the beltline trim for a 52 2 door hard top.

studebaker-R2-4-me
09-08-2012, 03:40 PM
Studebaker Swap Page gets excellent exposure to sell the parts for free. The big thing is to know what you have.

http://www.studebakerswap.com/swap/swap.php

Allen

53commander
09-08-2012, 03:41 PM
The Post Office has a wide variety of flat rate shipping boxes available. The boxes are free and whatever fits in it will ship for a low flat rate. This makes shipping a lot easier. Ebay is a great place to sell but being new to computers it can be a little tough at first. Maybe you can take some pictures and post some parts here? Photobucket is a free image hosting site and makes posting pictures easy.

george o
09-08-2012, 03:49 PM