• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my high school parking lot in 1967

Click image for larger version

Name:	Scan_Pic0009.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	97.9 KB
ID:	1734814this is a picture in my high school annualClick image for larger version

Name:	Scan_Pic0007.jpg
Size:	97.3 KB
ID:	1734813

I really like the wagon behind the VWs. Evan
    Evan Davis
    Prince Albert, Sk

Comment

Originally posted by fargoguy View Post
      I really like the wagon behind the VWs. Evan
      The '60 Dart? The '64 Datsun 410? or the '58 Provincial?

I'll take the black '61 Crusier!!

Craig

Comment

I was talking about the Provincial- but the Dart is great too! Check out the Venetian Blinds in the back of the 64 Chevy- also see a nice 61 Impala convert.
        Evan Davis
        Prince Albert, Sk

Comment

I graduated high school in 1967. On the rare occasions that I drove my car to school, there would be 2 Larks in the parking lot. My Bahama Blue 1959 VI and the Austin boys Maroon1960 VIII. Both where 4 doors. About 6 years later I salvaged the Delco window type distributor from the remains of the 1960.
          "In the heart of Arkansas."
          Searcy, Arkansas
          1952 Commander 2 door. Really fine 259.
          1952 2R pickup

Comment

I graduated in '72 but drove a '63 Daytona Hardtop (259 V8, 3-spd w/ OD) in my junior and senior year. A friend of mine had a '64 Cruiser. They were the only Studebakers in the parking lot. ;-)

Comment

I graduated in '59 from a high school of about 2200 that had no parking lot. I don't think the neighbors were happy about the parking situation for several blocks around.
              Don Wilson, Centralia, WA

40 Champion 4 door*
              50 Champion 2 door*
              53 Commander K Auto*
              53 Commander K overdrive*
              55 President Speedster
              62 GT 4Speed*
              63 Avanti R1*
              64 Champ 1/2 ton

* Formerly owned

Comment