PDA

View Full Version : What is it worth?

satdoc2
01-04-2012, 08:43 PM
http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj76/satdoc/DSC00729-1.jpg
http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj76/satdoc/SonyCameraMemoryCard9-4-10008.jpg
http://i269.photobucket.com/albums/jj76/satdoc/SonyCameraMemoryCard9-4-10018.jpg
I have had this Avanti (63R1249) for about 5 years. It had set outside for a while beforehand. R2 Motor is locked. R2 carburater. Has powershift transmission. Rear window gone. Seats not torn with foam still soft. Padded dash bad shape. Underside nice condition. Good hogs troughs. 160 mph speedometer. Chrome around gages pitted. Steering wheel bend from crash, bad condition. What is it worth?
Allen

kmac530
01-04-2012, 09:01 PM
Allen,
Isn't an R2 motor normally supercharged? {only asking cause Im still learning here}
There is still alot of good stuff on that car, I am sure it has some value to someone.
In this market nowdays something is only "worth" what someone will pay for it. Try putting it on Ebay with a reserve of what the lowest amount you will accept, of course include the Ebay fees.

BTW, hello my Brother, I have not seen you in a while. Good to see you.

satdoc2
01-04-2012, 09:24 PM
Yes Brother, this is a supercharged motor. The Paxton blower was removed before I got the car.
Allen

StudeMichael
01-04-2012, 09:27 PM
How do you have 1008 posts and have only been a member since September 2011 Kmac?

rockne10
01-04-2012, 09:57 PM
How do you have 1008 posts and have only been a member since September 2011 Kmac?
Kelly is a fast typist!

whacker
01-04-2012, 10:01 PM
Yes, I can see remnants of the supercharger mount on the side in both pictures. WAG on value? About $2000. Worth maybe twice that in parts. My opinion, and worth what you paid for it.

Warren Webb
01-04-2012, 10:57 PM