Newbie here with a 48' M16

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie here with a 48' M16

Just want to say Hello, I am just starting a restoration of some extent on this 48' Studebaker M16, has been indoor stored for 45 years ...yes 45 years since 1966, very little rust and a motor that has not yet been started, needing direction on parts, resto pieces, were to buy etc. also info on Motor swaps (if I need too) of what fits etc. I can't find much info but I will deffinitly Search the Forum for posts...Any Help would be great Thanks

http://www.westcoastalignment.com
    Attached Files

Wow! Very cool truck! I love seeing the big stuff put back into action.

Welcome to the Forum! There are tons of guys here with even more tons of knowledge, so don't be shy about asking questions. We're here to help, and glad to have you here.

Clark in San Diego | '63 Standard (F2) "Barney" | http://studeblogger.blogspot.com

Comment

Looks like a studebaker on your West Cost side?

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01103.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	80.9 KB
ID:	1671378
      Walter

80 Fiat Spider
      63 Lark Regal 4 Dr. sold 2015
      60 Hawk sold 2017 in England
      56 Golden Hawk
      56 Corvette (John Cougar Mellencamp's C1)
      68 Volvo P1800S
      56 Jaguar XK 140 DHC

http://www.speak-to-doc.de/oldi/

Comment

It is a customer of Mine, Sweet car except has a BB Chev in it

Comment

Hey Chris...welcome to the madness! But, wait a minute...don't get in too much of a hurry about "restoring" that wonderful looking warrior-survivor!

Something this old, this solid, this complete, and this big, has to have a great story. Where the heck was a building big enough to give up that much floor space for so long?

I know that the "west coast" covers a lot of area, however, there should be some SDC members close enough to help in assessing what you have and advise on getting it going. The bed on that truck looks to be made to military specs.