Rotella-T oil

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rotella-T oil

This past weekend, I noticed the local Tractor-Supply changed their Rotella-T containers to the ones with the new CJ formulation. Good-bye to an old friend.
    OTOH, nest to it was what looked like a store brand (Black bottle) for Diesel engines and tractors, 15W40 and CI designation...

Bob Johnstone
    64 GT Hawk (K7)
    1970 Avanti (R3)

Wally-Mart still has CI in gallons - sometimes on the same shlf next to the CJ. They have Rotella-T, as well as others.

Las Vegas, NV
    '51 Champion Business Coupe G899965 10G-Q4-1434

Comment

Not ALL Walmarts carry CI-4. I spent 40 minutes searching the shelves at my local store: no Rotella-T and the ONLY CI-4 I could find was Delo-400. Rotella in the new CJ formulation was much in evidence, but not the CI. I have no experience with Delo/Chevron oils. Hope this is not a sign of things to come. And with all the talk about enthanol I'm wondering how long it will be before all fuel will include alcohol. The enthanol industry is advertising here abouts that the only fuel which should be marketed is E-85. How they think we have enough land to produce that much grain or biomass escapes me. It is one thing for Brazil to do it; quite another for the US. Brazil probably consumes five percent as much internal combustion fuels as does the US.

wagone and the Old R2 Avanti

Comment

quote:Originally posted by 55Prez

This past weekend, I noticed the local Tractor-Supply changed their Rotella-T containers to the ones with the new CJ formulation. Good-bye to an old friend.
        OTOH, nest to it was what looked like a store brand (Black bottle) for Diesel engines and tractors, 15W40 and CI designation...
        Before I could find Rotella in smaller containers I used the "store brand" 15-40. In fact I had that in the cranck case of the Avanti on the westbound 3,000 miles of the Route 66 trip.