Pictures for Mr. Biggs

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pictures for Mr. Biggs

I recall that Mr. Biggs stated that he once worked on F84s in the Air Force. I also worked on F84s in the Air National Guard. One of the planes I worked on is now at the Bellwood Defense Supply Center in south Richmond. I took pictures of my Daytona next to it.

They have more planes on the grounds...

Leonard Shepherd, editor, The Commanding Leader, Central Virginia Chapter, http://centralvirginiachapter.org/

Cool![]

Yeah, I was fresh outta the Air Force in '67 when I got a job with Lockheed Field Service where we completely rewired the F-84Fs that the ANG was flying. I have no idea how much money the whole thing cost, but right after we finished the contract the F-84s were retired to mothballing in Arid-zona.
    BTW, when they (the ANG troops we answered to) found out I was a bit of an artist, some of the money that taxpayers laid out for rewiring the planes was used to pay me while I constructed and painted gaming tables for ANG social functions.[}]

Miscreant adrift in
    the BerStuda Triangle

1957 Transtar 1/2ton
    1960 Larkvertible V8
    1958 Provincial wagon
    1953 Commander coupe

No deceptive flags to prove I'm patriotic - no biblical BS to impress - just ME and Studebakers - as it should be.

Comment

Cool![]

Yeah, I was fresh outta the Air Force in '67 when I got a job with Lockheed Field Service where we completely rewired the F-84Fs that the ANG was flying. I have no idea how much money the whole thing cost, but right after we finished the contract the F-84s were retired to mothballing in Arid-zona.
      BTW, when they (the ANG troops we answered to) found out I was a bit of an artist, some of the money that taxpayers laid out for rewiring the planes was used to pay me while I constructed and painted gaming tables for ANG social functions.[}]

Miscreant adrift in
      the BerStuda Triangle

1957 Transtar 1/2ton
      1960 Larkvertible V8