This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• insurance question

I got alot of questions about Studebakers Im new to them just discovering them . How much is the cost of Insuring a Studebaker. I live in Canada and any info would be great

What part of Canada you from? Out here on the east coast almost,if not ALL collector cars (20 years old and older) are insured through Gary Steeves,Silver Wheels plan,from Hillsbourough New Brunswick. Garys a collector car nut himself and has the highest reputation for excellent rates,no mileage restrictions,agreed appraised value,and prompt payment of claims. Ive been with him for as long as Ive had collector cars,which is shortly after I was born. Im not sure what my 60 Hawk alone will cost,but last year I had it and two other Studes,a 56 Transtar and a 62 Lark,and I had full coverage(collision,comprehensive,all perils,glass) for about 350 dollars/year. Thats for all three! Since I sold off the Lark and the truck he refunded me nearly half that premium. Garys office can be reached at 1-800-692-8482,I don't think he can be beat in any way.

Comment

Most insurance companies will also insure 'work-in-progress' cars. Even a car in the garage is worth something...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Tom - Lakeland, FL

1964 Studebaker Daytona

Michigan Speed - www.michiganspeed.com
      Club Hot Rod - www.clubhotrod.com
      LS1 Tech - www.ls1tech.com
      Tom - Bradenton, FL

1964 Studebaker Daytona - 289 4V, 4-Speed (Cost To Date: $2514.10)
      1964 Studebaker Commander - 170 1V, 3-Speed w/OD

Comment