This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ford engines in studebakers

I love studebakers but im new to them I just kind of discovered them . I was wondering hopefully someone could answer this for me can you fit a Ford engine in one maybe like a newer mustang engine.

You can fit any motor into any car if you have the time,money and talent. Dependind on the model of Stude , this will determine the task.

1956 Studebaker Pelham Wagon Houston, Texas
    Remember, \"When all is said and done. More is always said then ever done.\"

Comment

Sure!!!! The monster Chrysler Hemi will fit...been done.

You just have to look at what you have...make sure nothing hit anything, build a set of motor and trans. mounts...bingo!

If your engine has a front sump....you obviously have to swap that for a rear sump pan.

A Ford is overall smaller than a Chevy right....and that's a popular swap.

If you have experience doing that sort of thing....go for it.

BUT....like costs of high dollar things...if you have to ask you "probably" can't afford it". Rings true here too. If you have to ask if it'll fit....you may be better off having someone with more experience do the fitting and mount work.

This is not a put down to you...just possibly saving you the heartach, money and maybe a still born project.

Mike

Comment