This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OK-So I need to learn some Studebaker facts? and

whats desirable. I know what I like, but thats not always the best thing. I have been into Mopars since the 70s. I am now 44 and less than 30 months from retirement from the Sheriff's office. I am moving to Idaho, Cambridge to be exact. I am planning on opening a
    GASOLINE ALLEY/ THUNDER ALLEY type of Petrolina store. You know, old gas signs, coke machines, gas station memorabilia, even old Juke boxes and the like. I currently restore alot of this type of stuff and cars.

I tend to find myself in a lot of old barns, shops, ect and have bought a lot of old moapr stuff over the years. I am still learning the older Mopar hemi motors, ect as I ahve only recently(last two years or so) left the all muscle car world for the older stuff.

I cant tell you the amount of non mopar stuff I never even looked at. Kinda funny how you change over time and how your tastes change with time.

Recently I have been into the old trucks more and more. Since I do my own body and paint, its easier to afford and build.

I need to know what Studebakers to look for and whats desirable. Like this guy I am going to be trying to buy these two old Studebakers from. He has lots of parts, 4 speeds, ect sitting around.

Now in the world I am in currently, mopar 4 speed stuff is very very expensive. I have NO idea when it comes to Studebaker. I may be walking right over some hard to find stuff that someone needs or wants.

After spending the whole day checking out Studebaker stuff as far as these 50-51 Bullet nose cars, I like the 4 doors better. But thats obviously not the norm. I like the suicide doors and they have a more rodder look to me.

In any case, what jewels are best, what years, mods, ect. And, how many guys/gals here have their own websites to check out their cars?

Is anyone here into the old gas pumps,e ct and is anyone here from Idaho or Northern Nevada.

Dave