PDA

View Full Version : adding AC to R2 Hawk



Kdancy
06-09-2006, 12:49 PM
Anyone make brackets for adding an AC to a 64 R2 Hawk clone?
Looks like a pretty tight fit!!

JDP
06-09-2006, 02:53 PM
Not that I know of, but you can make your own. I might still have a aftermarket bracket that mounts on the left head if you don't have PS. Studebaker did it on the Packard Hawk using a generator/PS combo unit.
I'd bet Ray's idea of driving the alternator off the second grove on a Sanborn unit mounted near the compressor would be the simple fix. Here's some info:

http://www.ncsdc.com/TechnicalPages/AirCond.htm

Studebaker On The Net http://stude.com
Studebaker News Group
http://groups.google.com/group/alt.autos.studebaker
64 Daytona HT
64 R2 4 speed Challenger
63 R2 4 speed GT Black
63 R2 4 speed GT White
63 GT Hawk
63 Avanti
62 Daytona HT
53 Coupe

Alan
06-09-2006, 03:06 PM
Ebon down in Texas might have some.