This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• split window coupe

Ok ,I want your opinion on a custom stude thats been rattlin in the back of my head. Imagine a 53 orlater c or k body with a rear roofline like a vette spilt window.I wish
    i was an artist so i could draw a picture to post here.Any one else had a design like this they want to share?

Funny you should mention split window Vettes,I was just researching what they have been selling for on E-Bay.(around 40-50k for a nice,but non-numbers matching,couldn't find a numbers matching one that sold recently) What got me thinking about them was the Thrusday edition of the paper has a section called "wheels",and they do an article on a old car.This week was the 63 split window Vette.Definitly my favorite of all Corvetts.Im drawn to them at car shows unlike most GM makes of any era.
    How it would look grafted on to a Lowey coupe takes more imagination than I can come up with,mabey some artist in the group could draw us one.

Comment

I was looking at this '54 Starliner I've got here. I wondered what it might look like with faux rear window trim to where it would resemble the 3-piece rear window of the '52 hardtops.
      It would be relatively easy to fake such a treatment using some cut down stainless trim, siliconed in place. What say???[:I]

Miscreant at large.

1957 Transtar 1/2ton
      1960 Larkvertible V8
      1958 Provincial wagon
      1953 Commander coupe
      1957 President 2-dr
      1955 President State
      1951 Champion Biz cpe
      1963 Daytona project FS
      No deceptive flags to prove I'm patriotic - no biblical BS to impress - just ME and Studebakers - as it should be.

Comment

Wait , who has kidnapped Mr. biggs? Thinking of modifying a STUDE?LOL!!!!! Sorry Biggs had to do it.Forgive me.But that sounds doable ,wheres Chip Foose when we need an artists rendition of our ideas? Send pics when ya get-r-done .

Comment

Oh , by the way is the 54 for sale?

Comment