X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 63 Lark Questions

Mr. Biggs,
    Thank you so much. I guess it's back to hunting again. I've found out a few things about the car hunting around on the net but not nearly enough. I bring it home this weekend if all goes well and I will have time then to really go through everything then. Looking foreward to it!

Thanks again!

Studebaker,
    Oh a two door hmm? Any pics?

Comment

63 Lark Questions

Hi! I'm new to Studebaker ownership. I purchased a 63 that needs a bit of work. I need to find out what years will interchange with the body parts on this 63. I'm looking for a bumper and have found one but it isn't the same year, it's a 60. Does anyone know if this year will work? And possibly a good place to do some research on the vehicle and to find answers to these types of questions myself because I'm sure more will come up. Thanks in advance for any help!

Comment

Join SDC and yoou will find allkinds of leads for your Lark. I saw a bumper for a 60 on ebay last night---hehe I wondered the same thing. I have a 63 2 dr sedan----Join SDC Join SDC [)][)]

RANDY

Comment

The 60 bumper won't fit right. her63 - this is the place you're looking for. Fire off your questions and we'll shoot back with answers. There's no really competent "interchage book", none. But after 30+ years of working with Studes, I and others here can tell you what fits what. That's really the heart and soul of this forum in the first place.

Miscreant at large.
          No deceptive flags to prove I'm patriotic - no biblical BS to impress - just ME and Studebakers - as it should be.

Comment

We've got lots of extra 63 parts. We've finished a 63 4-door sedan, a 63 Wagonaire, and will be getting to a 63 convertible someday. [:I] What parts do you need?

Will
            starlightstude@att.net

"The Common Sense Car"
            "The Common Sense Car"

http://www.starlightstudebaker.com

'61 Lark "Isabella"
            '63 Lark "Lucy"