This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another newbie here

I just discovered this forum so I thought I'd check in and say "hey".

I've been a member of the SDC for about 14 years now, and have been the owner of a 60 Hawk for the past 10.
    I was born and raised in South Bend, just a couple miles from the plant. I went back to visit a couple weeks ago, and shot some pics of what's left of the complex. I read in the South Bend Tribune that during the first quarter of 2005, demolition will begin on the remaining buildings.
    That's enough for now, I'm beginning to ramble on............

Welcome home Keith! This is a new feature on the SDC site, and I think it's gonna be a GREAT thing for all of us. I'm seeing more and more people joining in every day. We've been having a ball. Hope it's as much fun and informative for you as it's been for me.

Sonny
    Sonny
    http://RacingStudebakers.com

Comment

Welcome to the forum. I also own a 60 Hawk. Take a look.http://community.webshots.com/user/60studehawk
      Have fun.
      Jeff
      Jeff Sheaffer
      Driving the past into the future

Comment

Welcome to the SDC place! How about sharing your pics of the old plant buildings? It's a shame some are going down but it's also inevitable since no one's stepped in to put them back in use.
        Hey! You're not "Rambling", you're sharing your first-hand experiences with us and we love it! Ramble on!

Miscreant at large.
        No deceptive flags to prove I'm patriotic - no biblical BS to impress - just ME and Studebakers - as it should be.

Comment

If I knew how to post pictures, I would.