Going through grandpa's pictures...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Going through grandpa's pictures...

Grandpa passed away last year, and I've finally had time to look at some old pictures he stored away and I came across the following:

The young man behind the wheel is my grandfather with his aunt and father on the running board.

Another view

Great grandma dressed to the nines...

Different vehicle with an aunt.

And lastly, my grandfather Conrad Rose standing with his beloved Studebaker fleet. L-R: 38 Commander, 48 Land Cruiser, 52 Champion, 64 Lark.

So, I think the pictures are from 1930 or 31...any guesses on the nice looking auto?

1952 Champion
    1948 Land Cruiser
    1929 GE Dictator
    1938 Commander (great-grandfathers)
    1948 Commander (great-grandmothers)

I'm no expert on pre-war cars, but it looks like a '34 Stude Dictator to me (unless you meant the model A).

Skinny
    Watertown, SD
    Skinny___'59 Lark VIII Regal____'60 Lark Marshal___

Comment

Great pictures and thanks for posting them. Also thanks for the great talk that you presented at the Pacific Can-Am Zone meet this year.

Comment

I think that is a '34 as well, beautifull cars! Thanks for posting! I too second Mr.Bueling's comment, that was a great talk!

Dylan Wills

'61 lark deluxe 4 door wagon
        Dylan Wills
        Everett, Wa.

1961 Lark 4 door wagon
        1961 Lark 4 door wagon #2 (Wife's car!)
        1955 VW Beetle (Went to the dark side)
        1914 Ford Model T

Comment

Thanks Gordon and Dylan....looking back, for me it was the best way I could honor my grandfather who had such a passion for Studes. Being able to tie it all together with our family history and the Studebaker dealership his father had would have made him proud I think.

1952 Champion
          1948 Land Cruiser
          1929 GE Dictator
          1938 Commander (great-grandfathers)
          1948 Commander (great-grandmothers)

Comment