New Here with buying Q

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Here with buying Q

Sorry if this is being posted in the wrong place, a local dealer in my town just got a 61' Lark and I absolutely love it! They are asking 6k for it. not sure if it has 34k or 134k miles but that's not big of a deal. Question is if that is a fair price to ask, or if there is obvious room for negotiation? also, I am totally new to the Stude, so any info on things that I should look or watch out for would be greatly appreciated!

acdelco--

What variant of Lark is it?

*2dr sedan
    *4dr sedan
    *hardtop
    *convertible
    *2dr wagon
    *4dr wagon

...and is it a straight-six (Lark VI) or a V8 (Lark VIII)?

S.

(PS--Welcome to the forum!)

Comment

its a 4 door sedan lark vii, so its a s6? they were closed when I saw it, and there was like no info on it other than price and a paper that said it was made in kansas city missouri

Hungry people don't stay hungry for long - Zach De La Rocha

Comment

Go take a picture of it. And post it. You will get a education here.

7G-Q1 49 2R12 10G-F5 56B-D4 56B-F2

Comment

Welcome! You've come to the right place. You're making the right decision to buy Studebaker. The best car made in America. Again, welcome.

1951 Commander Land cruiser

Comment

Welcome to the Forum.

Model and condition will dictate. If it's in perfect condition, no matter the model, you probably won't find a better deal. Folks will buy a crapped out two door custom sedan and spend twice that making it roadworthy.
            Assuming it's in less than perfect condition, could you possibly provide the I.D. (body tag under the hood passenger side firewall)?
            That's a place to start and photos could be most helpful.

Sometimes a particular vehicle shows up that is undeniably worth extra effort.

Brad Johnson
            Pine Grove Mills, Pa.
            '33 Rockne 10, '51 Commander Starlight, '53 Commander Starlight
            Brad Johnson,