52 into a 50

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 52 into a 50

I'm allmost afraid to ask this question but does anyone know of any other stude lover ever converting a 52 commander into a 50.
    Meaning a 2-door hardtop bullet nose?
    This is my first build and in my opinion there is nothing better to build than a studebaker.
    I'm sure its been done and would appreciate any input I can get.
    Thanks,
    Dean.

quote:Originally posted by dean pearson

I'm allmost afraid to ask this question but does anyone know of any other stude lover ever converting a 52 commander into a 50.
    Meaning a 2-door hardtop bullet nose?
    This is my first build and in my opinion there is nothing better to build than a studebaker.
    I'm sure its been done and would appreciate any input I can get.
    Thanks,
    Dean.
    Dean: Hopefully, "Aero Blue" from Avon IN will weigh in on this and encourage you to pull the plug on the idea before you expend much effort.

Aero bought a 1952 Champion Starlight coupe with an eye toward using the body to rebody his 1950 Starlight coupe in 1974-1975. The body mounts were so different and it was going to be so complicated that he sold the '52 as a complete car and sought a 1950 body.

They look similar, but the chassis mounts are so different it is not advisable. BP
    We've got to quit saying, "How stupid can you be?" Too many people are taking it as a challenge.

G. K. Chesterton: This triangle of truisms, of father, mother, and child, cannot be destroyed; it can only destroy those civilizations which disregard it.

Comment

Seems I read the clip wont work either.Someone with more knowledge should step in as I am relying on my memory about cars I have never fooled with but I think I read it on the forum here.Steve
      sigpic

Comment