Substitute dash for a 63?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Substitute dash for a 63?

I kept my 63 Daytona as stock as possible, but the 63 four-door I'm working on might get another dash. (I suppose a 62 thru 64 Stude would work for the body style.) My dash cover is a mess...the new covers are pricey as are the switches. I'm not good at fabricating a whole new dash but was hoping someone may have tried something else.

'62 won't fit as it has the wrap around windshield, but 63-66 will. Not too many options.

Matthew Burnette
    Hazlehurst, GA

Comment

64 is pretty similar. I prefer the 62- MUCH simpler, and you can get a new pad from Jim Lawrence for about $125[^]

Wonder how hard it would be to get it wired...?

Robert (Bob) Andrews Owner- Studebakeracres- on the IoMT (Island of Misfit Toys!)
      Parish, central NY 13131

"Some people live for the rules, I live for exceptions"- 311

"Do they all not, by mere virtue of having survived as relics of a bygone era, amass a level of respect perhaps not accorded to them when they were new?"

Comment

Oops- thanks for the info, Matt[:I]

Robert (Bob) Andrews Owner- Studebakeracres- on the IoMT (Island of Misfit Toys!)
        Parish, central NY 13131

"Do they all not, by mere virtue of having survived as relics of a bygone era, amass a level of respect perhaps not accorded to them when they were new?"

Comment

I'm putting a 64 dash in my 63 Wagonaire. I bought a green dash pad from SASCO that I'm going to paint black:

Scott Rodgers
          Los Angeles
          SDC Member since 1989
          '60 Lark HT
          '63 Wagonaire
          Scott Rodgers
          Los Angeles
          SDC Member since 1989
          \'60 Lark HT
          \'63 Wagonaire
          \'66 Frankenbaker

Comment

quote:Originally posted by scott.rodgers

I'm putting a 64 dash in my 63 Wagonaire. I bought a green dash pad from SASCO that I'm going to paint black:

Scott Rodgers
            Los Angeles