First outing today

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First outing today

Well, it has been a long time coming, but I took Grace, our '54 Commander Starliner hardtop, on her first outing today. Every year, the company I work for, Tyco Electronics, has a lunch hour employee car show at its AMP Drive facility in Harrisburg, PA. While I didn't take any photos of the her at the car show proper, I did take a couple when I backed her out of the garage this morning and in my building's parking lot. The last time Grace was in that parking lot, she was still in Mary Kay Pink primer, had no interior, and had a hood latch that consisted of a length of heavy wire wound around her front bumper. You've come a long way, baby.

Kindest regards,

Alan Mende
    Hummelstown, PA
    Kindest regards,

Alan Mende
    Grantville, PA

I'm not a mechanic; I don't even play one on TV.

Nice job! We now need to find you some wheel covers.

Guido Salvage - "Where rust is beautiful" and real Studebaker horsepower lives

See pictures here: http://community.webshots.com/user/GuidoSalvage

Hiding and preserving Studebakers in Richmond, Goochland & Louisa, Va.

Comment

That is truly a gorgeous car, Alan. Congratulations!

[img=left]http://members.cox.net/clarknovak/lark.gif[/img=left]

Clark in San Diego
      '63 F2/Lark Standard

The Official Website of the San Diego Chapter of the Studebaker Drivers Club. Serving San Diego County

Clark in San Diego | '63 Standard (F2) "Barney" | http://studeblogger.blogspot.com

Comment