'33 Rockne 10, '51 Commander Starlight. '53 Commander Starlight
        '56 Sky Hawk in process

Comment

Bend over, you will get your share.

Comment

I just got 2 from a girl.

Chris Pile
            StudeFolk Manager
            Tiny, custom domain, branded, url shortener, edit URL redirect, tinylink
            The only difference between death and taxes is that death does not grow worse every time Congress convenes. - Will Rogers

Comment

I got mine. Guess he/she doesn't know I'm a newbie.

'50 Champion, 1 family owner

Comment

Sorry it took so long to get on top of this. There's been 4 phishers (so far) that have created valid forum registrations yesterday evening. Appears as though they are randomly using the "email member" link to send out their trash. It's work on their part but these people have nothing but time on their hands. One of them also posted to a forum, which I deleted.

I locked their forum registration, which prevents them from using the same email address, but until the Internet authorities (do they exist?) wake up that places like Yahoo and Gmail (that offer near unlimited free email accounts) need to be held accountable for their turning a blind eye to the problem.

Thanks to all who sent me emails.

Bob Shaw
                SDC webmaster

BShaw,Webmaster

60 Hawk. 49 2R5, 39 Champion
                Woodbury, Minnesota
                sigpic
                Bob Shaw
                Rush City, Minnesota
                1960 Hawk - www.northstarstudebakers.com
                "The farther I go, the behinder I get."

Comment

Can't you just block all Nigerian ISP traffic?
                  Sonny has had to resort to something like this to prevent them from coming in to his forum site.
                  (I can't imagine many Stude's driven by enthusiasts in Nigeria)
                  Jeff[8D]

quote:Originally posted by BShaw