53 Commander coupe dash photo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 53 Commander coupe dash photo

Can anyone post a photo of a 53 Commander Coupe dash? Left side of the gauges. Thanks

Actually, all 53 Commanders had the same dash. Coupes, hardtops, 4 doors, 2 doors.

I'm not sure what details you are looking for, but this one is somewhat not stock. Wrong colors, light in place of a switch or block of plate on the left most switch hole.
    Dick Steinkamp
    Bellingham, WA

Comment

What would this dash be?Click image for larger version

Name:	9D0D9BFC-CBAD-49E7-B9C6-D076266FA333.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	20.1 KB
ID:	1724470This is the dash in a 1953 I’m considering purchasing.
      Last edited by tim333; 11-24-2018, 07:55 PM.

Comment

Its set up like a 57-58 Hawk and has a clock where i'd put a tach. I'm no expert on them. 1956-61 are about the same and commonly put into 53-54 C/K for an easy 12V conversion and also because the SW gauges and machine turned panels are just too cool..

Comment

That one has a Red Dash, the Color coded dashes started in 1959, and the Steering wheel and other Steering Column components are 1957 and later type.

There is a cutout in the Fiberglass for the Clock to be over between the Radio and Glove Box, so a Tach. can go in the hole that Clock is in if desired.

Since all C and K Bodies have the same Cowl and Windshield, many have different year dashes installed.
          StudeRich
          Second Generation Stude Driver,
          Proud '54 Starliner Owner
          SDC Member Since 1967

Comment

It's pretty easy to google "1953 Studebaker dashboard" & click on "images", works everytime for me when I wonder about how something looks...

Comment

Really Nox? Do you think what you see is accurate? You won’t get correct info like what Studerich gracefully supplies. I purchased a 53 sales brochure off Ebay and the picture I have in post #3 didn’t look like the brochure, hence my question.