53 - 55 C and K registry starting up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 53 - 55 C and K registry starting up

I have agreed to take this on. If you have 53, 54 or 55 coupe or hardtop you would like to record on the registry send me the info at:

5355ckregistry@gmail.com

I am brand new at this but will give it my best shot. Bring'em on.
    Don Wilson, Centralia, WA

40 Champion 4 door*
    50 Champion 2 door*
    53 Commander K Auto*
    53 Commander K overdrive*
    55 President Speedster
    62 GT 4Speed*
    63 Avanti R1*
    64 Champ 1/2 ton

* Formerly owned

Has anyone tried using a wiki to maintain a registry, or some other type of self service web application?
    64 Avanti R1 R5529

Comment

Originally posted by ddub View Post
      I have agreed to take this on. If you have 53, 54 or 55 coupe or hardtop you would like to record on the registry send me the info at:

5355ckregistry@gmail.com

I am brand new at this but will give it my best shot. Bring'em on.
      I remember, sometime back, in the late eighties maybe? A fellow named Dennis Hommel, was it, who was compiling just such a registry of '53 - '55 C&K bodies? I think there were about 180 or so cars on it, of which my (5H - C3) was one? Does no record of that registry exist any longer?

Mark
      sigpic

S2Deluxe = (5H - C3).

Comment

I bought all of Dennis' cars, parts, literature, etc. from his family after he passed away in the late 1990's. The roster was limited to 53-54 coupes and hardtops but included with what I purchased. I believe I sent the roster and related material to Paul Johnson (53k). I could be wrong. It's happened before.
        Dick Steinkamp
        Bellingham, WA

Comment

Originally posted by Dick Steinkamp View Post