PDA

View Full Version : 65 Cruiser Saved From The Crusher

abkco
07-15-2017, 03:07 PM
6562265623I bought this car for parts at a local auction back in December. I just couldn't part it out after looking at the body and engine. After two trips to the Chuck Naugle ranch sales earlier this year to find hundreds of great parts, my son and I started to put it back together.6562065621

Milaca
07-15-2017, 03:10 PM
It looks great! Nice job!

abkco
07-15-2017, 03:12 PM
Will from Starlight Studebaker had a beautiful dark red interior for this car. I couldn't believe how nice it was after all these years. It took days to clean out all of the junk and mess in the car and trunk.

abkco
07-15-2017, 03:19 PM
Stephan Allen's had a bunch of parts that I couldn't find anywhere else. Thank you Matt. And Carl from C and B had great advice.

abkco
07-15-2017, 03:31 PM
I'm no expert mechanic, but this car was pretty easy to dissemble and put back together. I know it's not worth much, but it was a priceless experience to spend time with my youngest son.

62champ
07-15-2017, 05:37 PM
50 years from now your youngest will be driving this car to antique car shows and be able to tell the story of how he and you found it and put it all back together...great job!

StudeRich
07-15-2017, 05:45 PM
That's not a repair or restoration, THAT"S a Resurrection! Beautiful Job. :!:

http://forum.studebakerdriversclub.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=65621&d=1500149074

Just get a correct curved UP then Down tailpipe like this:

65643 PLEASE!

Milaca
07-15-2017, 06:50 PM
I'm even more impressed now after seeing the interior and engine compartment! I would guess that you are looking for another Studebaker project to fix up now? Like eating potato chips, you cant stop with just one.

SN-60
07-15-2017, 06:59 PM
VERY nice job and GREAT STORY! :):!:

acolds
07-15-2017, 07:45 PM