PDA

View Full Version : T-5 to commander 6 engine



Mark Brislawn
01-08-2008, 11:32 AM
Has anyone out there hooked a T-5 trans to a commander six????If so can you let me know what bellhousing to use.I was told a commercial would be the shortest and may work best with a apaptor/spacer.Any help is appreciated. Briz

Mark Brislawn

gibbsr1
01-08-2008, 05:20 PM
I am currently working on an adapter for a 6 cylinder. You may have seen some of my posts about the v8 t5 swap. Most of the imformation there will be the same for the 6 cylinder.

Email or call if you are interested.

Dan Giblin
Cincinnati, OH

stan zoerner
01-28-2008, 12:45 AM
Mr. Gibbs, How is that 6-cyl. adapter coming along?? I drove my 55 6 cyl., automatic from S.F. to San Diego this past week and it would have been swell to downshift up the "Grapevine". I'm still interested ,so please keep me in mind when you get the gremlins worked out. People at gas stations couldn't believe it ran so smooth and started right up. Flathead 6"s Forever